Doctor Who with William Hartnell (1963)


Episode 1 An Unearthly Child Part one : The first story of the sci-fi drama, which was originally aired on November 23, 1963. Two teachers investigating the strange behaviour of a pupil find themselves in a junk yard, where they meet her grandfather and force their way inside a police box – with frightening results.

Episode 2 The Cave of Skulls Part two : Teachers Ian and Barbara are on board the Tardis uninvited, and the Doctor ignores their pleas to be let go. The time-machine takes off back to the Stone Age and the crew make the mistake of venturing outside once they arrive.

Episode 3 The Forest of Fear Part three : The Doctor and the crew leave the Tardis to explore their new surroundings. However, they are soon captured and thrown into a cave with the threat of death – but they are armed with a secret bargaining tool.

Episode 4 The Firemaker Part four : The Doctor and the crew decide the only way to escape being murdered by their Stone Age captors is to show them how to make fire.

*** This very first four-part story that was created fifty years ago presents a Doctor Who not very well defined. I’m a bit disappointed. I’m looking forward to watching the next story with the first appearance of the Daleks.

Sci-fi adventure, starring William Hartnell, Carole Ann Ford, Jacqueline Hill and William Russell.

2 thoughts on “Doctor Who with William Hartnell (1963)”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s